WIP: how to submit your startup
WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory.
IndieNeed is a launch site for indie makers.
- Cost
- Membership $29/month or $199/year
- Link type
- Nofollow
- Review time
- Not checked
- Badge or link back required?
- Not checked
- Account needed?
- Yes
- Best for
- Makers building in public who join the paid community
- Covers
- Startup, AI, Developer Tools
- Region
- Worldwide
- Last checked by IndieNeed
- November 2, 2026
How to submit to WIP
- Get the submission kit ready (below). Most of WIP's form asks for the same things as other directories.
- Create an account on WIP: it asks you to sign in before you can submit.
- Open WIP's submit form at wip.co/settings/projects/new and fill it in with your kit.
- Check WIP's own rules for a badge or link back; we have not verified whether one is required.
- Wait for review. WIP does not state a review time we could verify.
- Use a UTM link as your website address (below), so you can see what the listing sends you.
What a WIP listing includes
WIP is a community. WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory. When we checked on November 2, 2026, the cost was: Membership $29/month or $199/year.
A paid maker community; members can add their projects to its public directory.
Link type, and how we know
Link type on a free (or the only) listing: Nofollow. We read it on the site's own pricing, FAQ or submit page, or from the rel attribute on the link a public listing gives the listed product.
The pages we opened on November 2, 2026:
A nofollow, sponsored or UGC link tells search engines not to count it as a vote; a plain (dofollow) link can be counted. Either way, a listing is worth more for the people who see it than for the link.
Who WIP suits
WIP suits makers building in public who join the paid community. It covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools, and its audience is worldwide. It does not state a review time we could verify.
We have no visits from WIP in our own analytics since Aug 18, 2026. That says nothing about what it would send you.
What to prepare before you submit
Most directories ask for the same things. Have them ready and the form takes a few minutes. Read WIP's own rules on its site before submitting; they can change.
- A one-line tagline that says what the product does
- A short description: who it is for and what they can try first
- A square logo and two or three screenshots
- A working website, with a sign-up or demo a visitor can reach
Track what WIP sends you
Use this as your website link on WIP, with your own domain in place of yourproduct.com. Your analytics will then show visits and sign-ups from this listing on their own.
https://yourproduct.com/?utm_source=wip&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=launchHow to read the numbers: track which startup directories send you users.
WIP questions
- Is WIP free?
- No. When we checked on November 2, 2026, WIP charged for a listing. The site states: Membership $29/month or $199/year.
- What kind of products does WIP list?
- WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory. It suits makers building in public who join the paid community, and covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools.
- Does WIP give a dofollow backlink?
- Nofollow. Checked on November 2, 2026.
- How long does WIP take to approve a listing?
- WIP does not state a review time we could verify, so we do not give one.
- How do I know if WIP sends real users?
- Give your WIP listing its own UTM link, then compare visits and sign-ups per directory in your analytics.
Launch on IndieNeed too
List the same product on IndieNeed for free: it gets a lasting product page, upvotes and reviews from other makers. Paid plans publish on your chosen day with featured placement. We run IndieNeed.
Alternatives to WIP
- MicrolaunchPaid 30-day launch campaigns with deals and reviewsCost: Launch Pro $49 ($39 with code LAUNCH20); Launch Plus $99 ($79 with code); Launch Everywhere $199 ($149), one-time. Link: Pro Launch: dofollow, as its premium page states
- IndieHubIndie products wanting a cheap paid listingCost: Basic $4.9; Pro $9.9; Sponsor $19.9 / week. Link: Paid plans: a dofollow website button. Links inside descriptions are nofollow
- Product HuntCoordinated public product launchesCost: Not checked. Link: Not checked
- SaaSHubEstablished SaaS and software alternativesCost: Not checked. Link: Not checked
- Peerlist LaunchpadIndividual makers with a Peerlist profileCost: Not checked. Link: The Visit control is a button, not a link, marked nofollow ugc
- TinyLaunchMakers aiming for a top-3 launch finishCost: Standard Launch Free; Premium Launch $39/launch. Link: Free: nofollow. Top 3 get a dofollow link if they show the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link. Premium ($39): a "guaranteed high authority backlink"
Compare all of them on the list of the best startup directories, or plan the week with where to submit your startup in 2026.