Microlaunch: how to submit your startup
Launch platform where startups publish products, collect votes, feedback and roasts, and compete on monthly leaderboards.
IndieNeed is a launch site for indie makers.
- Cost
- Launch Pro $49 ($39 with code LAUNCH20); Launch Plus $99 ($79 with code); Launch Everywhere $199 ($149), one-time
- Link type
- Pro Launch: dofollow, as its premium page states
- Review time
- Not checked
- Badge or link back required?
- Not checked
- Account needed?
- Not checked
- Best for
- Paid 30-day launch campaigns with deals and reviews
- Covers
- Startup, AI, Developer Tools
- Region
- Worldwide
- Last checked by IndieNeed
- November 2, 2026
How to submit to Microlaunch
- Get the submission kit ready (below). Most of Microlaunch's form asks for the same things as other directories.
- Microlaunch may ask you to sign in first; we have not checked whether an account is required.
- Open Microlaunch's submit form at microlaunch.net/premium and fill it in with your kit.
- Check Microlaunch's own rules for a badge or link back; we have not verified whether one is required.
- Wait for review. Microlaunch does not state a review time we could verify.
- Use a UTM link as your website address (below), so you can see what the listing sends you.
What a Microlaunch listing includes
Microlaunch is a launch board. Launch platform where startups publish products, collect votes, feedback and roasts, and compete on monthly leaderboards. When we checked on November 2, 2026, the cost was: Launch Pro $49 ($39 with code LAUNCH20); Launch Plus $99 ($79 with code); Launch Everywhere $199 ($149), one-time.
The launch dialog offered only paid launches when we checked. MicroLaunch states "DR64+" without naming the tool.
Link type, and how we know
Link type on a free (or the only) listing: Dofollow. We read it on the site's own pricing, FAQ or submit page, or from the rel attribute on the link a public listing gives the listed product.
Conditions: Pro Launch: dofollow, as its premium page states
The pages we opened on November 2, 2026:
A nofollow, sponsored or UGC link tells search engines not to count it as a vote; a plain (dofollow) link can be counted. Either way, a listing is worth more for the people who see it than for the link.
Who Microlaunch suits
Microlaunch suits paid 30-day launch campaigns with deals and reviews. It covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools, and its audience is worldwide. It does not state a review time we could verify.
We have no visits from Microlaunch in our own analytics since Aug 18, 2026. That says nothing about what it would send you.
What to prepare before you submit
Most directories ask for the same things. Have them ready and the form takes a few minutes. Read Microlaunch's own rules on its site before submitting; they can change.
- A one-line tagline that says what the product does
- A short description: who it is for and what they can try first
- A square logo and two or three screenshots
- A working website, with a sign-up or demo a visitor can reach
Track what Microlaunch sends you
Use this as your website link on Microlaunch, with your own domain in place of yourproduct.com. Your analytics will then show visits and sign-ups from this listing on their own.
https://yourproduct.com/?utm_source=microlaunch&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=launchHow to read the numbers: track which startup directories send you users.
Microlaunch questions
- Is Microlaunch free?
- No. When we checked on November 2, 2026, Microlaunch charged for a listing. The site states: Launch Pro $49 ($39 with code LAUNCH20); Launch Plus $99 ($79 with code); Launch Everywhere $199 ($149), one-time.
- What kind of products does Microlaunch list?
- Launch platform where startups publish products, collect votes, feedback and roasts, and compete on monthly leaderboards. It suits paid 30-day launch campaigns with deals and reviews, and covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools.
- Does Microlaunch give a dofollow backlink?
- Pro Launch: dofollow, as its premium page states. Checked on November 2, 2026.
- How long does Microlaunch take to approve a listing?
- Microlaunch does not state a review time we could verify, so we do not give one.
- How do I know if Microlaunch sends real users?
- Give your Microlaunch listing its own UTM link, then compare visits and sign-ups per directory in your analytics.
Launch on IndieNeed too
List the same product on IndieNeed for free: it gets a lasting product page, upvotes and reviews from other makers. Paid plans publish on your chosen day with featured placement. We run IndieNeed.
Alternatives to Microlaunch
- Product HuntCoordinated public product launchesCost: Not checked. Link: Not checked
- Peerlist LaunchpadIndividual makers with a Peerlist profileCost: Not checked. Link: The Visit control is a button, not a link, marked nofollow ugc
- TinyLaunchMakers aiming for a top-3 launch finishCost: Standard Launch Free; Premium Launch $39/launch. Link: Free: nofollow. Top 3 get a dofollow link if they show the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link. Premium ($39): a "guaranteed high authority backlink"
- ScrollLaunchIndie makers wanting a weekly board slotCost: Free Launch $0 forever; Premium $39 per product (one-time). Link: Free: dofollow only while the ScrollLaunch badge stays on your site, otherwise nofollow ugc. Premium ($39): always dofollow
- Nick LaunchesAI and developer tools seeking a weekly launch slotCost: Free + paid. Link: Nofollow
- BuiltbyindiesIndie hackers joining a weekly community launchCost: Standard Launch $0; Plus $19, Featured $49, All-in $99 (one-time). Link: Free: nofollow, dofollow only for a top-3 finish. Plus ($19) and up: dofollow
Compare all of them on the list of the best startup directories, or plan the week with where to submit your startup in 2026.