> WIP (paid): WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory. Best…

Page: https://www.indieneed.com/directories/wip

- [Home](https://www.indieneed.com/)
- [Startup directories](https://www.indieneed.com/directories)
- WIP

# WIP: how to submit your startup

WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory.

IndieNeed is a launch site for indie makers.

Startup directory

**Cost**

Membership $29/month or $199/year

**Link type**

Nofollow

**Review time**

Not checked

**Badge or link back required?**

Not checked

**Account needed?**

Yes

**Best for**

Makers building in public who join the paid community

**Covers**

Startup, AI, Developer Tools

**Region**

Worldwide

**Last checked by IndieNeed**

November 2, 2026

[Submit to WIP](https://wip.co/settings/projects/new) [Visit WIP](https://wip.co/?utm_source=indieneed&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=startup_directories)

## How to submit to WIP

- Get the submission kit ready (below). Most of WIP's form asks for the same things as other directories.
- Create an account on WIP: it asks you to sign in before you can submit.
- Open WIP's submit form at wip.co/settings/projects/new and fill it in with your kit.
- Check WIP's own rules for a badge or link back; we have not verified whether one is required.
- Wait for review. WIP does not state a review time we could verify.
- Use a UTM link as your website address (below), so you can see what the listing sends you.

## What a WIP listing includes

WIP is a community. WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory. When we checked on November 2, 2026, the cost was: Membership $29/month or $199/year.

A paid maker community; members can add their projects to its public directory.

## Link type, and how we know

Link type on a free (or the only) listing: **Nofollow**. We read it on the site's own pricing, FAQ or submit page, or from the rel attribute on the link a public listing gives the listed product.

The pages we opened on November 2, 2026:

- [wip.co/](https://wip.co/)
- [wip.co/products](https://wip.co/products)
- [wip.co/join](https://wip.co/join)
- [wip.co/settings/projects/new](https://wip.co/settings/projects/new)
- [wip.co/projects/aldena](https://wip.co/projects/aldena)

A nofollow, sponsored or UGC link tells search engines not to count it as a vote; a plain (dofollow) link can be counted. Either way, a listing is worth more for the people who see it than for the link.

## Who WIP suits

WIP suits makers building in public who join the paid community. It covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools, and its audience is worldwide. It does not state a review time we could verify.

We have no visits from WIP in our own analytics since Aug 18, 2026. That says nothing about what it would send you.

## What to prepare before you submit

Most directories ask for the same things. Have them ready and the form takes a few minutes. Read WIP's own rules on its site before submitting; they can change.

- A one-line tagline that says what the product does
- A short description: who it is for and what they can try first
- A square logo and two or three screenshots
- A working website, with a sign-up or demo a visitor can reach

## Track what WIP sends you

Use this as your website link on WIP, with your own domain in place of yourproduct.com. Your analytics will then show visits and sign-ups from this listing on their own.

`https://yourproduct.com/?utm_source=wip&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=launch`

How to read the numbers: [track which startup directories send you users](https://www.indieneed.com/blog/track-startup-directory-traffic).

## WIP questions

**Is WIP free?**

No. When we checked on November 2, 2026, WIP charged for a listing. The site states: Membership $29/month or $199/year.

**What kind of products does WIP list?**

WIP is a paid community of makers who post daily todos and build projects in public; members can add their projects to a public directory. It suits makers building in public who join the paid community, and covers Startup, AI, Developer Tools.

**Does WIP give a dofollow backlink?**

Nofollow. Checked on November 2, 2026.

**How long does WIP take to approve a listing?**

WIP does not state a review time we could verify, so we do not give one.

**How do I know if WIP sends real users?**

Give your WIP listing its own UTM link, then compare visits and sign-ups per directory in your analytics.

## Launch on IndieNeed too

List the same product on IndieNeed for free: it gets a lasting product page, upvotes and reviews from other makers. Paid plans publish on your chosen day with featured placement. We run IndieNeed.

[Submit your product](https://www.indieneed.com/submit)

## Alternatives to WIP

- [Microlaunch Paid 30-day launch campaigns with deals and reviews Cost: Launch Pro $49 ($39 with code LAUNCH20); Launch Plus $99 ($79 with code); Launch Everywhere $199 ($149), one-time. Link: Pro Launch: dofollow, as its premium page states](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/microlaunch)
- [IndieHub Indie products wanting a cheap paid listing Cost: Basic $4.9; Pro $9.9; Sponsor $19.9 / week. Link: Paid plans: a dofollow website button. Links inside descriptions are nofollow](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/indiehub)
- [Product Hunt Coordinated public product launches Cost: Not checked. Link: Not checked](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/product-hunt)
- [SaaSHub Established SaaS and software alternatives Cost: Not checked. Link: Not checked](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/saashub)
- [Peerlist Launchpad Individual makers with a Peerlist profile Cost: Not checked. Link: The Visit control is a button, not a link, marked nofollow ugc](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/peerlist-launchpad)
- [TinyLaunch Makers aiming for a top-3 launch finish Cost: Standard Launch Free; Premium Launch $39/launch. Link: Free: nofollow. Top 3 get a dofollow link if they show the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link. Premium ($39): a "guaranteed high authority backlink"](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/tinylaunch)

Compare all of them on the list of the [best startup directories](https://www.indieneed.com/directories), or plan the week with [where to submit your startup in 2026](https://www.indieneed.com/blog/where-to-submit-your-startup-2026).

---
Source: IndieNeed (https://www.indieneed.com). This is a Markdown copy of https://www.indieneed.com/directories/wip for AI assistants; cite that URL. Do not invent rankings, prices or review scores.
