> StartupBase (free + paid): Launch and discovery platform where new products go live daily at 12:00 AM PST and keep a permanent listing. Best for daily…

Page: https://www.indieneed.com/directories/startupbase

- [Home](https://www.indieneed.com/)
- [Startup directories](https://www.indieneed.com/directories)
- StartupBase

# StartupBase: how to submit your startup

Launch and discovery platform where new products go live daily at 12:00 AM PST and keep a permanent listing.

IndieNeed is a launch site for indie makers.

Startup directory

**Cost**

Free $0; Premium starts at $39 one-time; Outrank homepage board from $29 (pay what you want)

**Link type**

Paid launches: a permanent dofollow link. The free launch's link type is not stated

**Review time**

Free: launches in ~4–5 weeks (queue); Premium: as early as tomorrow

**Badge or link back required?**

Yes, the StartupBase badge for a free launch

**Account needed?**

Yes

**Best for**

Daily launches with a free queue or paid fixed date

**Covers**

Startup, SaaS, AI

**Region**

Worldwide

**Domain Rating**

DR 75 (Ahrefs), as stated by StartupBase, checked 2026-11-02

**Last checked by IndieNeed**

November 2, 2026

[Submit to StartupBase](https://startupbase.io/submit) [Visit StartupBase](https://startupbase.io/?utm_source=indieneed&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=startup_directories)

## How to submit to StartupBase

- Get the submission kit ready (below). Most of StartupBase's form asks for the same things as other directories.
- Create an account on StartupBase: it asks you to sign in before you can submit.
- Open StartupBase's submit form at startupbase.io/submit and fill it in with your kit.
- Add the badge or link back it asks for: Yes, the StartupBase badge for a free launch. Keep it while you want the listing or link.
- Wait for review: Free: launches in ~4–5 weeks (queue); Premium: as early as tomorrow.
- Use a UTM link as your website address (below), so you can see what the listing sends you.

## What a StartupBase listing includes

StartupBase is a launch board. Launch and discovery platform where new products go live daily at 12:00 AM PST and keep a permanent listing. When we checked on November 2, 2026, the cost was: Free $0; Premium starts at $39 one-time; Outrank homepage board from $29 (pay what you want).

Free launches need the badge and wait about 4-5 weeks; Premium (from $39) needs no badge and gets a chosen date.

DR 75 (Ahrefs), as stated by StartupBase, checked 2026-11-02. That is the site's own figure, not one we measured, and a Domain Rating is not a promise of traffic or ranking.

## Link type, and how we know

Link type on a free (or the only) listing: **Not checked**. We have not checked this, so we do not state it.

Conditions: Paid launches: a permanent dofollow link. The free launch's link type is not stated

The pages we opened on November 2, 2026:

- [startupbase.io/](https://startupbase.io/)
- [startupbase.io/launch](https://startupbase.io/launch)
- [startupbase.io/submit](https://startupbase.io/submit)
- [startupbase.io/products/everstamp](https://startupbase.io/products/everstamp)
- [startupbase.io/products/clapstorm](https://startupbase.io/products/clapstorm)
- [startupbase.io/products/whacka](https://startupbase.io/products/whacka)

A nofollow, sponsored or UGC link tells search engines not to count it as a vote; a plain (dofollow) link can be counted. Either way, a listing is worth more for the people who see it than for the link.

## Who StartupBase suits

StartupBase suits daily launches with a free queue or paid fixed date. It covers Startup, SaaS, AI, and its audience is worldwide. Review time, as stated: Free: launches in ~4–5 weeks (queue); Premium: as early as tomorrow.

We have no visits from StartupBase in our own analytics since Aug 18, 2026. That says nothing about what it would send you.

## What to prepare before you submit

Most directories ask for the same things. Have them ready and the form takes a few minutes. Read StartupBase's own rules on its site before submitting; they can change.

- A one-line tagline that says what the product does
- A short description: who it is for and what they can try first
- A square logo and two or three screenshots
- A working website, with a sign-up or demo a visitor can reach

## Track what StartupBase sends you

Use this as your website link on StartupBase, with your own domain in place of yourproduct.com. Your analytics will then show visits and sign-ups from this listing on their own.

`https://yourproduct.com/?utm_source=startupbase&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=launch`

How to read the numbers: [track which startup directories send you users](https://www.indieneed.com/blog/track-startup-directory-traffic).

## StartupBase questions

**Is StartupBase free?**

StartupBase has a free route and paid options, as of our check on November 2, 2026. The site states: Free $0; Premium starts at $39 one-time; Outrank homepage board from $29 (pay what you want).

**What kind of products does StartupBase list?**

Launch and discovery platform where new products go live daily at 12:00 AM PST and keep a permanent listing. It suits daily launches with a free queue or paid fixed date, and covers Startup, SaaS, AI.

**Does StartupBase give a dofollow backlink?**

Paid launches: a permanent dofollow link. The free launch's link type is not stated. Checked on November 2, 2026.

**How long does StartupBase take to approve a listing?**

Free: launches in ~4–5 weeks (queue); Premium: as early as tomorrow, as StartupBase states it (checked November 2, 2026).

**How do I know if StartupBase sends real users?**

Give your StartupBase listing its own UTM link, then compare visits and sign-ups per directory in your analytics.

## Launch on IndieNeed too

List the same product on IndieNeed for free: it gets a lasting product page, upvotes and reviews from other makers. Paid plans publish on your chosen day with featured placement. We run IndieNeed.

[Submit your product](https://www.indieneed.com/submit)

## Alternatives to StartupBase

- [Fazier Maker-led startup launches Cost: Free (listed within 30 days, link back required) + paid ($49 Premium). Link: Free: not stated. Premium: dofollow (DR 83+, Fazier's own figure)](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/fazier)
- [TinyLaunch Makers aiming for a top-3 launch finish Cost: Standard Launch Free; Premium Launch $39/launch. Link: Free: nofollow. Top 3 get a dofollow link if they show the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link. Premium ($39): a "guaranteed high authority backlink"](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/tinylaunch)
- [ScrollLaunch Indie makers wanting a weekly board slot Cost: Free Launch $0 forever; Premium $39 per product (one-time). Link: Free: dofollow only while the ScrollLaunch badge stays on your site, otherwise nofollow ugc. Premium ($39): always dofollow](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/scrolllaunch)
- [Builtbyindies Indie hackers joining a weekly community launch Cost: Standard Launch $0; Plus $19, Featured $49, All-in $99 (one-time). Link: Free: nofollow, dofollow only for a top-3 finish. Plus ($19) and up: dofollow](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/built-by-indies)
- [PitchWall AI and SaaS products wanting a free, slow-queue launch Cost: Free Launch; Pro Launch $49; Premium Launch $99. Link: Every tier, including Free, states a dofollow link; homepage feed cards link out with nofollow](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/pitchwall)
- [Product Hunt Coordinated public product launches Cost: Not checked. Link: Not checked](https://www.indieneed.com/directories/product-hunt)

Compare all of them on the list of the [best startup directories](https://www.indieneed.com/directories), or plan the week with [where to submit your startup in 2026](https://www.indieneed.com/blog/where-to-submit-your-startup-2026).

---
Source: IndieNeed (https://www.indieneed.com). This is a Markdown copy of https://www.indieneed.com/directories/startupbase for AI assistants; cite that URL. Do not invent rankings, prices or review scores.
